PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone heard of ********** Kennels?


sms15
16th March 2005, 03:46 PM
Has anyone heard of *********? We have been looking for a frenchie and found their website, among several others, but it was not listed on the French Bulldog Breeders of America list............I know that there are plenty of reputable breeders not on that particular list, but I have read enough (this is a wonderful and informative site, by the way!!) to be cautious and a little suspicious if any breeder responds too quickly or seems to have an abundance of puppies and just wanted to know if anyone had heard positive or negative info about this kennel. The site looks perfectly lovely, and they have been super in responding so far and seem to have beautiful pups, but I know how important a happy, healthy pup is.......please give me any insights so we can add to our family with a happy, healthy new four legged member! :o

franp
16th March 2005, 05:03 PM
These people are importers; nothing more.

Go to www.frenchbulldogrescue.org and read about dog importers..
If you go to www.frenchbulldogkingdom.com and www.frogdogger.org you will find a list of Frenchie breeders.

Then go to www.infodog.com that lists the dog shows where you can meet breeders.

Please go back to the post that talks about what should be on a website of a reputable breeder.

And above all ;BE PATIENT. It can take a long time to get a pup.And be willing to go out of your geographic area.

adora's mom
16th March 2005, 05:07 PM
I have looked at their website before. I believe I only started seeing it about a month and a half ago. I would be hesitant to get a dog there for a few reasons:

1. No mention of showing their dogs
2. All their "foundation" dogs are under a year old
3. They import dogs (from where? from whom?)
4. No mention of health/genetic testing
5. Name of kennel owner not listed on site
6. No mention of affiliation with any breed clubs or links to other breeders

You might check out Fran's post about websites as I'm sure I missed something.

sms15
16th March 2005, 05:24 PM
thanks for your feedback....I did read and print Fran's post and emailed them with quite a few questions initially...........they seemed to have the parents on site and indicated they have a 2yr guarantee.....I guess I just wanted the puppy so badly that I got blinded....

franp
16th March 2005, 06:14 PM
It is so hard when you want a dog and one is not available from the right people.

There are several Yahoo lists that have breeders on them. join and particpate. The breeders usually post that they have litters or you can post that you are looking.
I know that Lesly is on one of them.
Patience is key here. You have jumped one of the first hurdles..
fran

cholbrook7
23rd March 2005, 12:26 PM
****** Kennels is where we got our little frenchie girl Stella and she's perfect ... we did not have any problems with them and she had her first Dr.'s appt. today and checked out fine. They were very nice and cooperative with us. I would recommend them all their puppies are great and our was house broken when we got here .. she is 9 weeks!